The Drivers


2017 Driver List


2   B. Hearty Hearty Racing
5   R. Kearney Vertical Racing
8 R. Allen Newsome Racing
10 R. McKenna Newsome Racing
10 M. Dunleavey O'Connor Racing
11   L. Shaw   Vertical Racing
12   N. O'Flynn Sheane Cars
14   J. Linnane   Linnane Racing 
16   M. Rafferty   Raff Racing
17   A. Murphy   Vertical Racing
18   C. Linnane   Linnane Racing
21   A. Savage Sheane Cars
22   G. Corcoran Vertical Racing
32   C. McCabe Clinton Racing
35   P. McLoughlin Sheane Cars
111    D. Parks  Vertical Racing 

Latest News

2019 dates out nowThe 2019 Formula Sheane race dates are available now... (Read more...)
Formula Sheane Update January 2019Hi. Apologies for the lack of activity on our website for the past couple of years. That's all going to change hopefully with Philip Sheane keeping us up to date in future. Philip is a 17-year-old fifth year student at Colaiste Chill Mhantain, younger brother of triple Formula Sheane Championship winner Kevin Sheane... (Read more...)
Formula Sheane Shines at Formula Vee festivalThis weekend Mondello Park Hosted the latest rounds of the Formula Sheane Championship at the formula vee festival. Going into these two races it was the 2017 Champion Dave Parks... (Read more...)
Formula Sheane championship head to Mondello for the Formula vee festivalIrelands premier racing series head to Mondello Park international race circuit for the 2018 formula vee festival in aid of LauraLynn childrens hospice... (Read more...)
Formula Sheane Rounds 3 & 4 Press ReleaseThis weekend the Irelands premier racing series headed to Bishopscourt racing circuit northern Ireland for rounds 3&4 of the 2018 championship... (Read more...)
Dave Parks voted Driver of the YearFormula Sheane driver David Parks was voted driver of the year by after a stunning 2017 season for both him and the Vertical Racing Team! Dave Parks won the Formula Sheane championship, as well as the Northern Irish Championship and Holmpatrick Trophy... (Read more...)